80 Quotes from Top Digital Marketing Pros to Help Your Prosper Online

50 %
50 %
Information about 80 Quotes from Top Digital Marketing Pros to Help Your Prosper Online

Published on September 29, 2015

Author: DigitalMarketersToolBox

Source: slideshare.net

1. 1 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com 80Quotes from Top Digital Marketing Pros to Help You Prosper Online Presents:

2. 2 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Social media waits for no one. If you’re late for the party, you’ll probably be covered by all the noise and you might not be able to get your voice across.” Aaron Lee, AskAaronLee.com

3. 3 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Quit counting fans, followers, and blog subscribers like bottle caps...” Amber Naslund, brasstackthinking.com

4. 4 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Good content is not storytelling. It’s telling your story well.” Ann Handley, annhandley.com

5. 5 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Testing is the biggest no-brainer, and the killer of most stupid ideas…” Avinash Kaushik, kaushik.net

6. 6 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “The ‘social helping’ mindset is the secret sauce to this digital transformation.” Bernie Borges, findandconvert.com

7. 7 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Transparency is all the rage, but authenticity matters more.” Bob Knorpp, TheBeanCast.com

8. 8 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “You cannot get anybody to do something if they’re not paying attention to you.” Brian Carter, briancartergroup.com

9. 9 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “These days, people want to learn before they buy, be educated instead of pitched.” Brian Clark, rainmakerdigital.com

10. 10 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Social media is less about technology and more about anthropology, sociology and ethnography.” Brian Solis, briansolis.com

11. 11 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Our jobs as marketers are to understand how the customer wants to buy and help them do so.” Bryan Eisenberg, bryaneisenberg.com

12. 12 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “There is no more B2B or B2C. It’s H2H: Human to Human.” Bryan Kramer, bryankramer.com

13. 13 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Share your influence, even if you only have a little.” Chris Brogan, owner.media

14. 14 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “The next evolution of content marketing is not more content; it’s better distribution.” Christopher Penn, cspenn.com

15. 15 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Knowing how to treat customers is the biggest, most organic method of marketing and you can use them to build advocacy.” Danny Brown, dannybrown.me

16. 16 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “SEO is only not seen as rocket science by those who already know it.” Danny Sullivan, marketingland.com

17. 17 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “When you’re tempted to compare yourself to someone else…Compare yourself to you when you started.” Darren Rowse, problogger.net

18. 18 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “On the web, you are what you publish.” David Meerman Scott, davidmeermanscott.com

19. 19 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “What stands out gets remembered - and talked about. What blends in gets forgotten.” Derek Halpern, socialtriggers.com

20. 20 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com "If you can get your content in front of the right people on social, they can help you drive your message.” DJ Waldow, ZignalLabs.com

21. 21 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Sometimes you have to experiment with a lot of ideas and see which one sticks. If you’re unsure, let the market decide.” Dorie Clark, dorieclark.com

22. 22 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Security isn’t something you want to take a chance on. All it takes is one accident, crime, or error and your entire business may suffer.” Drew Hendricks, DrewAHendricks.com

23. 23 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “You can’t convince anyone of anything. You can only give them the right information, so that they convince themselves.” Eben Pagan, ebenpagan.wordpress.com

24. 24 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “The power of social media is it forces necessary change.” Erik Qualman, equalman.com

25. 25 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Customers never wanted social service, they wanted to be treated right the first time.” Frank Eliason, frankeliason.com

26. 26 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “The real secret to success is to get out there and work like hell.” Frank Kern, frankkern.com

27. 27 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “I influence anybody who is able to get through the chaos of my first impression.” Gary Vaynerchuk, garyvaynerchuk.com

28. 28 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Find a fun and interesting way to engage people to read your content.” Gini Dietrich, spinsucks.com

29. 29 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Great companies start because founders want to change the world, not make a fast buck.” Guy Kawasaki, guykawasaki.com

30. 30 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Set the bar high every day. Be brave in your leadership. Don’t stop until you win. It’s a marathon not a sprint.” Guy Levine, returnondigital.com

31. 31 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Businesses need to incorporate the right mix of tools to deliver the right message to the right audience.” Heather Whaling, gebencommunication.com

32. 32 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Aggregating other people’s information conveniently augments your original content, while providing a boarder perspective.” Heidi Cohen, ActionableMarketingGuide.com

33. 33 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Your website should be your calling card, or your business front door.” James Schramko, SuperFastBusiness.com

34. 34 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Online influencers are no different than offline influencers, we’ve just treated offline influencers wrong all along, too.” Jason Falls, jasonfalls.com

35. 35 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Working in social media is like trying to ride a pony through a bouncy castle.” Jason Keath, jasonkeath.com

36. 36 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Content Marketing is no longer a numbers game. It’s a game of relevance.” Jason Miller, rocknrollcocktail.com

37. 37 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Content is fire & social media is gasoline.” Jay Baer, jaybaer.com

38. 38 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Less is more. Keeping it simple takes time and effort.” Jeff Bullas, jeffbullas.com

39. 39 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Be relevant by doing interesting things that people want to share, like, and comment on.” Jeff Rohrs, audiencepro.com

40. 40 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Fight the urge to get sucked into a campaign mentality and prioritize creating remarkable experiences.” Jessica Gioglio, Speaker & Author

41. 41 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “What is quality content? Ultimately, the consumer decides.” Joe Chernov, insightsquared.com

42. 42 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “If your content marketing is for everybody, it’s for nobody.” Joe Pulizzi, contentmarketinginstitute.com

43. 43 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “People need encouragement to take action.” Joe Vitale, mrfire.com

44. 44 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Bring the best of your Authentic Self to every opportunity.” John Jantsch, ducttapemarketing.com/blog

45. 45 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Invest in yourself. When you do this, you press the fast-forward button on your success.” John Lee Dumas, EOFire.com

46. 46 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Getting the Like is easy. It’s a light action. Anything else requires trust.” Jon Loomer, jonloomer.com

47. 47 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Regardless of reporting relationships, all digital marketing teams should work together.” Justin Levy, builtunstoppable.com

48. 48 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “I like to distill down relatively complex concepts into essential elements any marketer can understand.” Kent Lewis, anvilmediainc.com

49. 49 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Online PR means managing your reputation, but it also means crafting your online persona to present the best impression when and wherever people find you online.” Larry Kim, WordStream.com

50. 50 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Content Isn't King, It's the Kingdom.” Lee Odden, toprankmarketing.com

51. 51 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “There are three sides to every online interaction: Yours, mine and the view of everyone watching us. Act carefully.” Mack Collier, mackcollier.com

52. 52 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “The ultimate content strategy is listening.” Marcus Sheridan, TheSalesLion.com

53. 53 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com "Entrepreneurs make things that don't exist, exist.” Mark Hoverson, hoversonleadership.com

54. 54 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Power doesn’t come from content, power comes from the content that moves.” Mark Schaefer, businessesGROW.com

55. 55 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “SEO is like a resume, you polish it so you have your best foot forward.” Matt Cutts, mattcutts.com

56. 56 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “My advice to new marketers starting out remains the same; just be real.” Matt Lloyd, Search Expert

57. 57 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Get influencers with established audiences to create content for you.” Matthew Barby, matthewbarby.com

58. 58 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Social media is not a tough game if you know the rules and how to play it for the win.” Matthew Woodward, matthewwoodward.co.uk

59. 59 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “If great content is the hero, then banners are the villain.” Michael Brenner, b2bmarketinginsider.com

60. 60 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Marketing is really just about sharing your passion.” Michael Hyatt, michaelhyatt.com

61. 61 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “True customer centricity is a cultural movement at its core.” Mike Corak, digitalmarketingstrategy.com

62. 62 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Many brands misunderstand the essential role of treating consumers as individuals, rather than nameless numbers.” Mirna Bard, DigitalMarketersToolBox.com

63. 63 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “It’s not going to happen if you wait for the boss to tell you to make it happen.” Mitch Joel, twistimage.com

64. 64 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Don’t optimize for conversations, optimize for revenue.” Neil Patel, quicksprout.com

65. 65 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Avoid the trap of tossing your product into the cheapest box or of not using the packaging itself as a canvas.” Nick Westergaard, branddrivendigital.com

66. 66 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Unfortunately, ‘social media’ in and of itself, is not a discipline. Digital crisis management, on the other hand, is.” Olivier Blanchard, olivierblanchard.net

67. 67 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “You can’t make anything viral, but you can make something good.” Peter Shankman, shankman.com

68. 68 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Community…makes every other channel — social, search, email, content, viral, etc. — more effective.” Rand Fishkin, moz.com

69. 69 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “The true journey of discovery does not consist of searching for new landscapes, but in having new eyes.” Rich Schefren, strategicprofits.com

70. 70 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “If your marketing is good but your product is bad, then that means your marketing is bad, too.” Robert Rose, Chief Strategy Officer and Consultant

71. 71 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Curation is the ultimate method of transforming noise into meaning.” Rohit Bhargava, rohitbhargava.com

72. 72 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “If I had to boil it down to the one thing that makes the most difference it would be having a systematic way of getting sales.” Ryan Deiss, digitalmarketer.com

73. 73 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “But over time, people can lose their innate ability to fascinate. They acquire layers of boring.” Sally Hogshead, HowToFascinate.com

74. 74 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Your social platform will become the motherboard of your business.” Sandy Carter, SocialMediaSandy.wordpress.com

75. 75 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Don’t fix the marketing first, fix your product. Once you’ve got a good product to talk about, the marketing’s going to flow from that.” Scott Monty, scottmonty.com

76. 76 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Social media is not just an activity; it is an investment of valuable time and resources.” Sean Gardner, huffingtonpost.com

77. 77 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “The future of marketing is leadership.” Seth Godin, sethgodin.typepad.com

78. 78 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Quality content will win, regardless of how deep the pockets of the company producing it.” Shel Holtz, blog.holtz.com

79. 79 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Diversity does not apply to keeping your bad clients around.” Steve Woodruff, stevewoodruff.com

80. 80 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Think reputation, not ranking…connection, not network…loyalty, not celebrity.” Ted Rubin, Social Media Strategist & Keynote Speaker

81. 81 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com “Being a good person and helping others succeed even when you don’t personally benefit is the undercurrent that powers social media networking.” Tom Martin, TheInvisibleSale.com

82. 82 of 82 www.DigitalMarketersToolBox.com Did you enjoy these quotes from top digital marketers? Now, it’s your turn! Share your favorite digital marketing quotes below.

Add a comment

Related pages

Coursera - Free Online Courses From Top Universities ...

Take free online classes from 120+ top ... Whether you are pursuing a passion or looking to advance your career, Coursera ... Digital Marketing.
Read more

Online Marketing Resources, Marketing Strategies - Most ...

Access our exclusive online marketing resources such as ... topics impacting marketing today, to help you increase your chances for digital marketing ...
Read more

Home - PROS Revenue & Profit Optimization Software

PROS Revenue & Profit ... PROS EBOOK. Discover how to give your business a ... and customer engagement to help travel and hospitality ...
Read more

» 80+ Inspiring Quotes about Design - Design Was Here

80+ Inspiring Quotes about Design ... Always help you save your long-hardingworking time to enjoy Runescape game,though ... digital marketing Says:
Read more

Marketing and Branding - Communications - Tufts University

The Marketing and Branding group produces a ... print and online publications; Digital Content and ... and digital marketing campaigns serving a ...
Read more

Learn More About Digital Marketing - G/O Digital Marketing

Our digital marketing solutions help businesses be found, ... Building Blocks for Your Online Brand. ... Top 3 Digital Marketing Tips for Roofing Companies.
Read more

Upwork - Hire Freelancers & Get Freelance Jobs Online

... EXPERTS LIVE CHAT SUPPORT PROS and more... Sales & marketing experts SEO ... other top online pros. Hire ... Upwork features, you'll need ...
Read more

TopRank® Marketing - Digital Marketing Agency ...

TopRank's unique approach to influencer marketing can help you reach your ... Digital Advertising. Online advertising ... Google Ad Changes: More Top ...
Read more

Word of Mouth Is the Best Ad - BusinessWeek

... as well as digital marketing such as ... you should be able to find enough information to help you cut through the marketing, ... 80% of small business ...
Read more

Forrester : Welcome

Forrester’s insights are tailored to your role and your critical business initiatives. ... Content Marketing Consulting; ... Help. Help Center;
Read more